SPLITSVILLE, out of Baltimore, MD, has released America’s legendary indie rock and power pop over the last decade. 
The band was born out of the ashes of the critically-acclaimed power pop band Greenberry Woods. Matt Huseman remained on guitar, his twin brother Brandt Huseman made the switch from bass to drums (which he had never previously played), and they joined up with bassist/keyboardist Paul Krysiak.

Splitsville’s entire catalogue of 5 albums continues to garner favorable press and acclaim from critics and fans alike. It is common to see references in current rock press to “sound like Splitsville”.
Their first album, the fun and lo-fi Splitsville USA, was described as “hooky in a Buzzcocks/Redd Kross fashion”. The follow up, Ultrasound was a furious and frenetic pop-rock set of tracks that featured the hit single, "Yearbook". 
After touring with Shonen Knife, Splitsville followed up with Repeater, reviewed as "...a smorgasbord of great pop influenced equally by The Beatles, The Zombies, Queen, and the harder side of The Jam." called Repeater, "...a huge leap forward. It's rather like when Radiohead graduated from the mediocre Pablo Honey to The Bends." 

Splitsville raised the bar and their profile with the release of the universally acclaimed The Complete Pet Soul. The album featured four songs culled from the EP 'Pet Soul', plus six new originals. The All Music Guide gave the CD a rating of 4 and ½ stars, stating "...the (original) orchestral tracks are nicely balanced with several new songs that recall the low-voltage, almost folk-rock sound that predominated on the original U.S. edition of Rubber Soul."

In the fall of 2001 Splitsville became a four-piece with the addition of Tony Waddy on lead guitar and vocals. The foursome then released Incorporated referred to as, "a tiny burst of awesomeness" by the Onion. The All Music Guide stated that Splitsville, " poised, as ever, between the harmony-drenched sound of Teenage Fanclub and the energetic drive of Weezer, and they have come up with a handful of tracks that either of those bands would have gladly added to an album."
New fans can now pick up the highlights of Splitsville in the career-spanning retrospective, LET'S GO! THE BEST OF SPLITSVILLE. A unique collaboration between the band, Australian label Popboomerang and Zip Records in the US, “Let’s Go” has many stamps of approval. 
With tracks hand-picked by the band, LET'S GO! is a 25-song overview of Splitsville's first ten years. Among the tracks included are 'Yearbook', 'Manna', 'Day Job', 'Forever', 'White Dwarf' and 'Headache'.